Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Stacey Clous

Stacey Clous

May 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stacey Clous
"There is none better than the Bandy Agency to help you get the coverages you need, and work with you to make sure you have the ultimate peace of mind in protection. I have to give a shout-out to Beverly, who has helped me in my time of need, and with such grace and poise, to make my transition into another home as smooth as possible. She never misses a beat with laser-focus on your experience with the agency! Well done, Bandy Agency. Well done."
Profile photo of dianne averett

dianne averett

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by dianne averett
"Great service at this State Farm location. Alex Bell' agent saved us a lot of money from our Nationwide policy we have had for over 30 years with better coverage! Thanks for the time and explanation of details."
Profile photo of Rhonda Carter

Rhonda Carter

April 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rhonda Carter
"Timely information"
Profile photo of Jennifer Poage

Jennifer Poage

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Poage
"I would like to sing the praises of this agency, especially Stacey. I have all of my policies with them and they/she have always been great help on any of my insurance needs as well as super friendly. Stacey often helps me out but specifically helped me today with getting our new-to-us Traveler Trailer insured so we can go pick it up tomorrow! I honestly did not expect to get it taken care of, we're all super busy, but she was able to make it happen! I would absolutely recommend reaching out to the Bandy Agency for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jeri Bates

Jeri Bates

February 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jeri Bates
"After 37 years of marriage and home ownership, we experienced our first 'homeowner's claim'. UGH. We didn't know what/where/when/how to expect during this process and, of course, like all disasters there was little time to prepare. And whew - it isn't easy when your world is interrupted, uprooted and chaotic. However, were were incredibly grateful to have an attentive and involved State Farm insurance agent like Darryl Bandy (and his team) to intervene on our behalf when the claim reached the inevitable bottlenecks. There can be a great deal of money involved in disaster claims and the devil is certainly in the DETAILS! You NEED an agent like Darryl to truly represent you when it gets hard. Truly, we are benefactors of their efforts and are grateful for the service (after the sale) that Darryl and everyone in his agency provides. In our 30 years with this agency, I've primarily worked with Beverly and I truly cannot sing her praises enough. We are back in our home after 4 months and glad to have it back to its former condition! I'm 100% certain that this happy ending wouldn't have happened without Darryl Bandy's involvement. This experience has taught us that having an agent who knows you and your family is incredibly important in ensuring that your experience is positive. And PSA: never leave home overnight without turning off the main water valve. Trust me on this! Thank you to the Bandy team!"
Profile photo of Erica Barrera

Erica Barrera

February 6, 2024

3  out of  5 rating by Erica Barrera
"I have had instance through Bandy for many years. I have not had many issues but 1 that cost me money. Relationship can be ruined over money! It only takes one bad experience to ruin things. In any business be sure to have 2 different types of proof of turning in paperwork, to cover your tail."
Profile photo of Stella Gibson

Stella Gibson

February 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stella Gibson
"Our roof and car both sustained heavy damage in the hailstorm that swept across Mocksville in June ‘23. State Farm was amazing in handling our claims - from start to finish they handled everything smoothly and professionally. No issues whatsoever. We couldn’t be happier with the service we received from the Bandy Agency in Advance!"
Profile photo of Andrew

Andrew

January 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew
"Been with them for a long time. Great rates, great customer service."
Profile photo of Ducmark (Ducmark)

Ducmark (Ducmark)

October 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ducmark (Ducmark)
"Darryl Bandy and his team are top notch. Professional, caring and most of all makes us feel like family. It is refreshing to be affiliated with such great customer service. Beverly and Stacey are super knowledgeable and are willing to go above and beyond to ensure we have what we need. The best part of this team is they are not pushy or intrusive. They make sure we are aware of new offerings by State Farm and that we have everything adequately covered. We unequivocally recommend their services and we will be doing business with them for a long time to come!! Kudos to a great team!!!"
Profile photo of Mr. Dennis

Mr. Dennis

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mr. Dennis
"I walked into State Farm Insurance office in Advance, NC (Bandy Insurance agency ) about 6 months ago. I was looking for new insurance company, because the one I had was doing me wrong. By my wife and I and thinking it was no big deal. After talking to Beverly at State Farm, I was very pleased and felt comfortable. That's important to me. To be able to talk with a person and not feel pressured into anything. She was able to not only help me, but give me more insurance for a lower price for home and auto, I liked that. Later on I met with Darryl and he too was just as comfortable to talk to. For 15 years in NC I was paying other insurance company and never felt as welcome as I did at State Farm in Advance, NC. I know this is a long review, but when you work with professionals that handle all the fine print, I want to know things are right and when I ask questions it's not taking up somebodies time that you are paying to work and help you. Thank you State Farm of Advance, NC"
Profile photo of Michael Kocinski

Michael Kocinski

August 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Kocinski
"We were customers when we lived in Advance, then we moved to Ohio, but our daughter stayed in North Carolina. The Bandy team was always super helpful as we navigated the ins and outs of the different insurance requirements for the each state until our daughter bought her own policy. Always very helpful and very thorough."
Profile photo of Todd Halver

Todd Halver

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Halver
"Darryl and his team SET the standard by which all other competitive activity is judged. The professionalism that he and his team demonstrate is outstanding. Their attention to detail and follow-up set them apart from my previous insurance providers. You can have confidence that they will work to understand your needs and present you with insurance solutions tailored to those needs. I can recommend the Bandy Agency without reservation."
Profile photo of Susan Chandler

Susan Chandler

July 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Chandler
"Always nice, always helpful people"
Profile photo of Missy Moorefield

Missy Moorefield

July 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Missy Moorefield
"We've known Darryl for many years and knew he'd be someone who'd take care of our insurance needs. His staff is equally wonderful. You can't go wrong with Bandy Insurance Agency!"
Profile photo of Thomas Cascini

Thomas Cascini

July 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Cascini
"We have had Darryl Bandy agency for our time here in North Carolina, about 6 years total. We find them totally available, responsive in a positive way, Willing to review policies to better suit our needs and save money, as an advocate during claims processes, willing to come to the house and evaluate how to insure additional building projects, pleasant on the phone and in person, knowledgable and helpful staff and a joy to be with."
Profile photo of Anna Chaplin

Anna Chaplin

July 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anna Chaplin
"Excellent service and everything was explained well."
Profile photo of Vest

Vest

July 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Vest
"Keeping me legal in a moment's notice when I purchase my vehicles.🚙🚗🛻"
Profile photo of Drew

Drew

June 6, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Drew
"*SCAM ALERT* I was a new State Farm customer. I was quoted a reasonable premium after suppling them with my driving history. About 1 1/2 months later after signing my contract I was given notice that my premium had tripled although my driving history remained the same. Now in order to find honest and trustworthy insurers I have to break contract which requires paying 10% of the ridiculous monthly premiums over the length of the remaining contract. I spoke to Mr. Bandy personally and he agreed that this is the current situation but he will be unable to make it right. At best I would say that this State Farm Branch is highly incompetent. At worst they are running a scam and trying to rob you of your hard earned money. Worst service and experience I’ve received in my entire life, insurance or otherwise. Save yourself the money and headache."
Profile photo of Tim Shaw

Tim Shaw

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Shaw
"I chose to move my insurance coverage to State Farm recently and selected this agency. My experience has been outstanding! Darryl and Kati both exceeded my expectations and took the time to do a thorough review with me. I appreciate the professional expertise and the warm welcome."
Profile photo of Amanda Browne

Amanda Browne

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Browne
"Working with Darryl has been a fantastic experience! He is extremely knowledgeable for all insurance needs from auto to home to life. I would highly recommend this agency!"
Profile photo of Shawn McNally

Shawn McNally

March 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shawn McNally
"I have been dealing with Kati for almost a year now and have had nothing but 100% positive experiences! She is always willing to help and answer questions, and she does it quickly. I only dealt with Darryl once and that too was 100%. Great company with great people!"
Profile photo of Doug K

Doug K

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Doug K
"I just completed my policy review for my home and auto policy. I have been with Darryl and State Farm for a year now. Darryl invited me to conduct the review via mail. I replied via email to accept the invite. All communications were timely and friendly. I met Darryl at his office. He was well prepared. We discussed my concerns with no pressure alternatives to better my coverage. The process was very easy, he and his staff (especially Stacey) were polite, professional and responsive. I would recommend Darryl Bandy State Farm Insurance to anyone that wants a responsive customer service oriented relationship."
Profile photo of Randel DeHart

Randel DeHart

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Randel DeHart
"Bandy State Farm Insurance is simply the best. Our agent Beverly is thorough in trying to provide the best coverage at an affordable price. I would highly recommend their services."
Profile photo of Jennifer Poage

Jennifer Poage

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Poage
"**4/22/22 Review update** I have now been with Bandy Agency a year. In addition to Auto & Renter's policies, I have since obtained Life Policies as well. I could not be happier with my insurance, in general. Every representative I have worked with has been courteous and extremely helpful, always willing to answer questions and give guidance. Current kudos goes out to Kati Shoaf for helping us get our Homeowners & Umbrella policies ready to go for settlement!!! Still looking forward to many years with this wonderful agency! --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- I have been with State Farm, in general for years, as I like the company and have had great experiences with their agents. In my move to North Carolina, I hastily obtained a different insurance company and regretted it pretty quickly, I could not get in touch with my agent. I was referred to Bandy Agency and received prompt help from Reagan and it has been a wonderful experience. Very personable and knowledgeable and I received responses to my email contact and phone calls. I saved money and got an agent with whom I look forward to having a long working relationship!"
Profile photo of Paige Lofton

Paige Lofton

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Paige Lofton
"I just recently started a insurance policy with the Darryl Brandy State Farm agency and have Evan as my agent & he is great! If there are any issues he is very prompt at looking into them and getting back w/ you. I recently was able to physically go in the office and Evan explained my policy to me in depth and everything that I appreciated that customer service. Highly recommend Evan for all your car insurance needs."